So….

Our count down is moving right along ’till our very own D-Day (departure day), with almost 10% of the time ticking away every week. It’s pretty exciting! I was recently inspired by a friends blog post before they moved back to the states to begin thinking about making some lists of what I will and won’t miss about being here.  Some of this will be pretty easy and some won’t be so easy.  I’ll probably also do a post about what I didn’t think I would and wouldn’t miss after I’ve been back for a month or two.  Here’s a quick preview!

Some things I will miss:

  • The mountains (Alps and Jura), they’re beautiful!
  • All the French cheeses and breads, and the fresh Parmesan!
  • A couple of restaurants: L’Incontro and Good Taste, and Cafe Soleil

It’s just a preview, and I’ll fill it in with some more good stuff (less fluff).

Leave a Reply

